To delete connections that have been provisioned, go to the Connections tab and expand on the connection you would like to delete. Click on the “Delete” button. A message box appears to re-confirm your delete action in case you clicked the button by mistake. The message box also reminds you that there may be additional steps required at the seller (CSP) portal before the full service is terminated.
Note: Both seller CSPs and Equinix internal administrators may delete connections if a customer has not paid its bill or has discontinued its services. When the deletion occurs, a email notification is sent to both the buyer and the seller CSP contacts which were set up on CXP.
Connection speed billing tier
Connection speeds are billed by billing tiers. You can pick a connection speed if supported by the Seller Service Profile, and can make a selection when creating a connection.
Delete private Layer 2 connection
Approve deleted private connection
When you delete a private connection, both organizations must approve the deleted status. After the first organization deletes a private connection, the second organization must go to Connections > Pending to approve the deletion request.
Note: Once the second organization approves the deletion request, the Layer 2 private connection will be visible under “Deleted Layer 2 Connections.”